Dealership Header Special Interest Cars

Customer Reviews

Overall Rating 5 / 5
4/20/2021
Verified Customer
Great expirence finding and buying the car ive been looking for
I called Steve and spoke to him about a car he recently posted for sale. Based off the conversation we had he seemed like a nice honest guy so I took his word on the vehicle. I ended up driving four hours to go look at the Volvo and to my surprise it was just as he described and it was super clean. I ended up purchasing it and had a smile on my face the whole ride back thank you Steve I really do appreciate it. Very easy no hassle experience buying the exact car I was looking for especially for a great deal.
MIchael Goldberg
Manteca, California
4/19/2021
Verified Customer
Easy and stress free way to buy a car
From the first inquiry until the completion of the deal, Steve did all he could to answer questions and concerns. He is trustworthy and makes no attempts to sell anything that isn't right for the buyer. He has the vehicles checked carefully and he looks them over himself so that he can be sure of the quality of each car. My whole experience was stress free and I felt supported every step of the way. The prices are very fair. I love my Prius and feel secure in owning it "as is". I recommend working with Steve to find the car you are looking for and you can rest assured that the whole process is transparent. Thank you Steve and Annabelle.
Tina von Moltke
REDDING, California
4/12/2021
Verified Customer
Great Experience
Steve, is an honest upstanding guy. I bought a truck from Steve site unseen and it was exactly as described. Steve is a contentious small business owner that wants you to get the vehicle you are looking. When I arrived all of his cars were in immaculate condition. It was the best vehicle purchasing experience I have had. If Steve has a car you're looking you should definitely give him a call. I am more than satisfied with the purchase.
Alex
Willow Creek, California
7/19/2020
Verified Customer
Integrity is Steve's middle name!
My wife and I had been looking for a car, specifically a Subaru, for a few months. I was a bit surprised when we found this car on Craigslist. Everything we had been looking for was on it and the miles weren't too high. Plus, it was fairly local...Redding to Lewiston is a great hour drive up and over Buckhorn Summit. When we went to look at it, it turned out to be exactly what we wanted. And, it was affordable. Steve was very detailed about the car, telling us what he had done to it, where it came from, etc. We made the offer that day and Steve accepted it. Steve wouldn't let us take it home that day as he was having some "extra" work done to it. That's why I use the word integrity....."soundness of moral character, honesty". Steve was always up front with us and never lead us to believe we were purchasing a used car that had something to hide. I'd buy again in an instant from Steve. THNAK YOU! Galen and Janet Schmidt
Galen Schmidt
Redding, California
8/23/2019
Verified Customer
Honest and knowledgeable people
I was a little hesitant to make the hour long drive from Redding to Lewiston to see a car that I was interested in. But after receiving a good endorsement from a friend with ties to the area, we felt better about things. Steve and Annabelle were very helpful and accommodating. When we found a couple of minor problems with the car he gave us a commitment that he would take care of it, even after we finalized the sale of the car. And sure enough, within 5 days of selling the car he had the replacement parts and had already arranged for a Redding mechanic to do the work. Good people providing a good service.
Erick G
Redding, California
8/9/2019
Verified Customer
Found the Special Interest vehicle I was looking for!!!
All around great experience with Steve and his wife Annabel. Got a sound vehicle, with low miles, and all the specs I was looking for. The price was fair and the service impeccable. If you are looking for a down-home car shopping experience then Steve is your man.
Happy Camper
weaverville, California
8/8/2019
Verified Customer
Steve to the rescue
I’d been in U.K. and returned to find I was stranded! My old faithful Subaru Impreza had finally come to the end of the road! reluctantly had to let it go! Was searching for a replacement when a friend reminded me about Steve and how he had helped her find a car and my family also in the past, I called him and like the knight that he is, he listened to my needs and within a few days had found me a car that would work for me, he took care of all the paperwork, now I’m back on the road no fuss no muss, Happy 😃
Bella Peralta
D.C., California
8/5/2019
Verified Customer
Corolla
Great car! Had a bad radiator. Steve had it replaced! Very pleased overall.
Stetson
Weaverville , California
7/3/2019
Verified Customer
We are a customer for life!
We were not finding the car we were looking for,,, so we contacted Steve Myers with Special Interest Cars. He is so easy to work with, we told him what we wanted: make, model, year range, mile range and yes even the color. He really understood what we wanted. He knows so much about cars and has been finding cars for people for over 30 years. We had always heard good things about him, and now we can say first hand, HE IS GREAT!!, in about a two weeks Steve really delivered!! We love our 2007 Toyota Matrix XR I would like to say thank you so much, About a year latter and now an up date, the first car is still absolutely great,, so we decided to go through Steve again for a another car that we wanted, this one was a bit harder to find, but once again Steve found the perfect car for us, it was exactly what we were looking for and in such great shape, thanks again, you are the best! We are a customer for life! Barb and John
Barb and John
Weaverville , California
7/7/2018
Verified Customer
Our One & Only Auto Specialist!!
Our family has purchased cars from Steve Myers for over a decade. We won't go anywhere else! We greatly appreciate the honesty and integrity with which he conducts business. It is a privilege to have his "auto" knowledge out there searching for the car/truck we want. Trinity County is very fortunate to have someone to completely trust in the auto purchasing business. Thanks Steve!!
Heitman Family
Lewiston, California
4/18/2018
Verified Customer
great friendly service
Steve is a great guy to purchase a car from. i have two young kids and had a suspended license at the time but he was very accommodating and understanding to my situation thus making it simple to buy my car right from the comforts of my home. i would recommend him and his cars to friends and family. Thanks again! loving my volvo!
tabra show
redding, California
2/6/2018
Verified Customer
amazing service
i've had help from steve buying two cars, both were perfect. he goes above and beyond to find just the right car for just the right price. he's a wonderful balance between being personable and professional. he's found cars for three of my friends, who were also very pleased. i'll never buy a car from anyone else.
jil chipman
douglas city, California
2/5/2018
Verified Customer
This guy never misses!
Steve's business motto is "Our business works for you." That says it all. This the fourth car we have purchased through Steve, and we wouldn't go anywhere else. Great car at a GREAT price, and we couldn't be happier! Go Steve! Go Eagles!
Richard Barron
Douglas City, California
8/3/2017
Verified Customer
Steve's the man!
This is the third time we have bought a car from Steve. Each time he has found us a great deal on a car that was just what we were looking for. I cannot recommend Steve highly enough; he is a real asset to our community. Forget any cliche about used car salesmen. Here is a real pro who puts the customer first!
Richard Barron
Douglas City, California
5/6/2017
Verified Customer
Love my new rig!
From the bottom of my heart, you did a fabulous job of picking out my vehicle! Thank you!
Bernadette C.
Lewiston, California
4/26/2017
Verified Customer
Thank you!
You did an outstanding job of finding the perfect car, and then making it better!
Dick D.
Lewiston, California
12/15/2016
Verified Customer
Still going strong
I hope your business continues to provide quality vehicles like the truck you got for me. I really appreciate it. Keep up the good work!
Lee C.
Yreka, California
10/16/2016
Verified Customer
Awesome Service!
Steve is an amazing person to work with! I live in a remote area where cars are expensive. My coworker who bought his car through Steve recommended him so I contacted him and told him what I was looking for. He found exactly what I was looking for for such a better deal than what I had available in my area. I am so happy with my car! Thanks Steve! When we did the paperwork he was very professional and made everything go smooth with my lender and the DMV. I highly recommend trying him as an alternative to a dealership.
Charity G.
Arcata, California
10/16/2016
Verified Customer
25 year history
It was about 25 years ago when I purchased my first vehicle through Steve. Recently I bought yet another. Service is the name of the game, and his service is tops. Everything went seamlessly. In addition, Steve is one heck of a nice guy with whom to do business. He will get you a quality vehicle at a fair price. Totally honest and trustworthy. That's why I keep coming back.
John Palmer
Dunsmuir, California
10/7/2015
Verified Customer
Great experience purchasing a vehicle!
I had an easy, no hassle experience buying the exact car I was looking for. It is a great vehicle and a very fair deal. First time ever I left happy with a good deal from a dealership and I am still satisfied with my purchase.
Bob Davies
Lewiston, California

Write a review
*Required

Rating *:
Roll over the stars, then click to rate
Name to show on review*:
City:
State:
Enter or edit a review title*
Review / Comments*
CAPTCHA
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code